While joining a meeting the app provides you with a new Management and Presentation screen. If you wish to monitor the conference without participating, you can use this option to join a call.
When you join the meeting via the management and presentation screen, these are the default settings:
- Your audio and video will be disabled.
- You cannot receive audio or video from other participants but you can see their desktop or application if they share it.
- You can share desktop or application with other participants in the meeting.
- You can send and receive chat messages to all participants in the call.
- Other participants in the call can use Meeting App in the usual way and can receive or send a presentation.
- If you have the permissions to do so, you can use all the meeting management tools such as add/drop a participant, mute or unmute audio, enable or disable video for other participants, lock or unlock the conference. Refer to the user documentation for more information.